Lucas Rita Ignition.

You can chat about anything you like here
Rayfixer

Lucas Rita Ignition.

Post by Rayfixer »

Hi, My name is Ray and I'm new to the forum!. I'm helping my son to rebuild a gt750 A and he has a Lucas Rita Ignition amp, pick up and coil set that he would like to fit ( I've been running the same ignition on my Gt380B since 1979 and it's so much simpler to set than the standard points set up) our problem is that we just can not find a wiring/ fitting instruction sheet at all!.I still have my original instructions but it only gives info for the GT380 as to how to fit the amp!.Dose any one have a copy of the info for the Gt750? and, if so, could you sell us a photo copy?. Am loving the range of help/info on this forum, bikers are so much better at helping each other!!!.
mizzytheman

Re: Lucas Rita Ignition.

Post by mizzytheman »

Welcome to the forum,

Is this of any use

http://www.britcycle.com/Manuals/LusacR ... alInfo.pdf
Rayfixer

Post by Rayfixer »

Hi Mizzy, thanks for the link, I had seen this before but sadly they only seem to have info for Brit bikes!!!. I should also apologize for not responding sooner but I've been a bit unwell of late and not doing much of any thing, so am just trying to catch up with every thing at the moment. My son is cracking on with other stuff on his bike until we can get info on where the ignition amp goes. He has also accumulated a lot of spare amps/coils etc for us to use if we have any issues with the original set up. I've run this ignition on my GT380 since 1979 with no problems ( other than a cracked insulator on one coil, but that was back in 1981!). Regards: Ray.
Roger Ackery

Post by Roger Ackery »