New member from Texas

Here you can post a picture of you and your bike. Also where you are located and if you are prepared to give local kettle owners some of your time and experience.Please don't do discussions here just some facts about yourself. This was Glens idea! Thanks BAZ
texranger

New member from Texas

Post by texranger »

Howdy folks and thanks for letting me in! - I have been on the S2S forum for a couple of months now and Alan has helped me plenty the last couple of days troubleshooting an electrical issues with my GT550A. She's fixed now and Alan suggested to join the Clinic..so I did!

A little about me...I have been riding for 30 years now and own too many bikes. My current "inventory" includes Japanese & Euro bikes and (1) H-D. From 50's Vespas to late model adventure bike.

Anyway, the reason I'm here is because of my (2) GT550s; a Green Lime K and a Targa Red A.

The 73 I've owned it for about 13 years but have only put maybe 3 miles on her. Saw the bike leaning against a dumpster while driving through a neighborhood, turned around and got out to check it out and a old man came to me asking if I liked the bike...my reply: of course!! - Well she's yours he told me. He went back his house and returned with the title and a few other documents. He was in the process of moving and couldn't take the bike with him and take care of her. He placed the bike by the dumpster and was waiting for somebody to get her. She had been sitting for a good while and the last thing the owner tried was to wire some weird batteries (toy/UPS type) under the seat because he couldn't find the right size for it.
Brought it home and after a quick diagnostic and rewiring I got her to fire up. Rode it around the neighborhood and parked it. Made a rolling working table for her and placed in the middle of the garage for one day bring her back to life....she's been patiently waiting but I need to start on her soon. Chrome doesn't like to sit unattended.