Help needed

The KettleClinic forum, it is free to become a member and free to use, we have additional information available to all members.
If you have not joined yet, do it now.

Please note the email for the signup should arrive within 15 minutes, if not, please check any spam or junk folders, if still not arrived please contact the forum
pin

Help needed

Post by pin »

Hi all
I help some help with a problem with a TPS sensor it’s not from a gt 750 but I’m getting no help from the z1300 lot,
The problem is the TPS sensors not working and there are none to buy anywhere and if you can find one it going to be 40 years old,
I’m thinking of using a colvern tps as I found someone used one on a gpz 750 turbo which uses the same TPS as the zg1300
Has anyone used one before
Thanks
Andy
canaletto5

Re: Help needed

Post by canaletto5 »

pin

Post by pin »

Hi
Thanks for looking Kev I did seem that post but it’s over 7 years old and no one answered it ,
I have some ideas but I’m not good with electrical work
teazer

Post by teazer »

Pin,

Do you have the specs for that OEM TPS that failed? They typically say x volts at 0% and y volts at 100%. You may be able to find one with the same resistance values that you can fit.

Try the one you mentioned and see if it specs out the same as stock. They are a simple potentiometer as you probably already know.
pin

Post by pin »

Hi
This is what I found on the gpz 750 turbo site and this is what I’m going to have a go at I think I just don’t know that much about electric,
Does it look right

https://www.750turbo.com/forum/viewtopi ... 31#p180306
Alan H

Post by Alan H »

I wonder wtf a tps is?
I can't find any reference to one on the GT550s, Hippo or GS750, so I'd suggest chucking it away as it's not required on proper 2 stroke bikes or even an early diseasel.
Proof that four strokes are over complicated
EvansWard

Post by EvansWard »

Throttle position sensor. Provide a Kaw part # and I’ll look for you here in the US.